This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Zambia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Zambia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Lusaka, Zambia

Japan Embassy in Lusaka, Zambia
P.O.Box 34190, Lusaka, Zambia No.5218, Haile Selassie Avenue
Phone: +260-211-251555 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Zambian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
National Prayer Day Tuesday, October 19 3 weeks
Independence Day Sunday, October 24 3 weeks, 5 days
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 1 month, 3 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 4 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 2 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 4 months, 4 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Holiday Thursday, February 24 4 months, 4 weeks
Women's Day (in lieu) Wednesday, March 09 5 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Zambia?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Zambia including and Lusaka.

2 - Do Zambian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Zambian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Zambia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Zambia?

The Japanese representative offices in Zambia will be closed in observance of the following Zambian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • National Prayer Day (ZM) Tue, Oct 19, 2021 (3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Zambia

Tokyo, Japan time is 7:00 hours ahead of Lusaka, Zambia

Lusaka, Zambia 18:43PMMonday, September 27, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 01:43AMTuesday, September 28, 2021

Cities in Zambia