This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Yemen. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Yemen

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Sanaa, Yemen

Japan Embassy in Sanaa, Yemen
P. O. Box 817 Sana’A, Yemen
Phone: +967 1-423700 Working hours: Open now (Close in 1 hours 38 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Yemeni and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
September Revolution Day Sunday, September 26 2 days, 4 hours
Liberation Day Thursday, October 14 2 weeks, 6 days
Rabi' al-Awwal Friday, October 29 1 month
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 1 week
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Independence Day Tuesday, November 30 2 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 5 months
The Emperor's Birthday Holiday Thursday, February 24 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Yemen?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Yemen including and Sanaa.

2 - Do Yemeni citizens need a visa for Japan?

Yemeni citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Yemen for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Yemen?

The Japanese representative offices in Yemen will be closed in observance of the following Yemeni and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • September Revolution Day (YE) Sun, Sep 26, 2021 (2 days, 8 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Yemen

Tokyo, Japan time is 6:00 hours ahead of Sana'a, Yemen

Sana'a, Yemen 15:22PMThursday, September 23, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 21:22PMThursday, September 23, 2021

Cities in Yemen