This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Vanuatu. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Vanuatu

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Port Vila, Vanuatu

Po Box 242, Rue De Paris, Port Vila, Vanuatu
Phone: +678-29393 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Vanuatuan and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Constitution Day Tuesday, October 05 1 week, 4 days
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 1 week
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Unity Day (in lieu) Tuesday, November 30 2 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
Family Day Sunday, December 26 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
Father Lini Day Monday, February 21 5 months
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Vanuatu?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Vanuatu including and Port Vila.

2 - Do Vanuatuan citizens need a visa for Japan?

Vanuatuan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Vanuatu for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Vanuatu?

The Japanese representative offices in Vanuatu will be closed in observance of the following Vanuatuan and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Constitution Day (VU) Tue, Oct 05, 2021 (1 week, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Vanuatu

Tokyo, Japan time is 2:00 hours behind Port Vila, Vanuatu

Port Vila, Vanuatu 22:47PMThursday, September 23, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 20:47PMThursday, September 23, 2021

Cities in Vanuatu