This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Uruguay. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Uruguay

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Montevideo, Uruguay

Japan Embassy in Montevideo, Uruguay
Bulevar Genral Artigas 953, Montevideo, Uruguay
Phone: +598 2418-7645 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Uruguayan and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Respect for the Aged Day Tuesday, September 21 1 day, 12 hours
Autumnal Equinox Day Wednesday, September 22 2 days, 12 hours
Day of the Races Tuesday, October 12 3 weeks, 1 day
All Souls' Day Tuesday, November 02 1 month, 1 week
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Day of the Family Saturday, December 25 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Children's Day Thursday, January 06 3 months, 2 weeks
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Uruguay?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Uruguay including and Montevideo.

2 - Do Uruguayan citizens need a visa for Japan?

Citizens of Uruguay (holders of regular passports) can travel to Japan for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Japanese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Uruguay?

The Japanese representative offices in Uruguay will be closed in observance of the following Uruguayan and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Respect for the Aged Day (JP) Tue, Sep 21, 2021 (1 day, 22 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Uruguay

Tokyo, Japan time is 12:00 hours ahead of Montevideo, Uruguay

Montevideo, Uruguay 01:22AMSunday, September 19, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 13:22PMSunday, September 19, 2021