This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Turkey. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Turkey

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Japan Embassy in Ankara, Turkey

Japan Embassy in Ankara, Turkey
Embassy Of Japan, Reşit Galip Caddesi, No .: 81, Gop, 06680, Çankaya, Ankara, Turkey
Phone: + 90 -312-446 05 00 Working hours: Open now (Close in 3 hours 37 minutes)

Japan Consulate General in Istanbul, Turkey

Japan Consulate General in Istanbul, Turkey
Tekfen Tower 10Th, Buyukdere Cad. No. 209 34394 4.Levent Istanbul Turkey
Phone: +90 212 317 4600 Working hours: Open now (Close in 3 hours 37 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Turkish and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Republic Day Friday, October 29 1 month
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 1 week
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 5 months
The Emperor's Birthday Holiday Thursday, February 24 5 months
Vernal Equinox Day Sunday, March 20 5 months, 3 weeks
National Sovereignty and Children's Day Saturday, April 23 7 months
Showa Day Friday, April 29 7 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Turkey?

Japan currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Turkey including Ankara and Istanbul.

2 - Do Turkish citizens need a visa for Japan?

Citizens of Turkey (holders of regular passports) can travel to Japan for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Japanese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Turkey?

The Japanese representative offices in Turkey will be closed in observance of the following Turkish and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Republic Day (TR) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Turkey

Tokyo, Japan time is 6:00 hours ahead of Ankara, Turkey

Ankara, Turkey 14:23PMThursday, September 23, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 20:23PMThursday, September 23, 2021