This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Tonga. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Tonga

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Nukualofa, Tonga

Level 5, National Reserve Bank Of Tonga Building, Salote Road, Fasi Moe Afi, Nuku' Alofa
Phone: +676 22 221 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Tongan and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Respect for the Aged Day Tuesday, September 21 1 day, 12 hours
Autumnal Equinox Day Wednesday, September 22 2 days, 12 hours
Constitution Day Tuesday, November 02 1 month, 1 week
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Tupou I Day (in lieu) Tuesday, December 07 2 months, 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 3 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Tonga?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Tonga including and Nukualofa.

2 - Do Tongan citizens need a visa for Japan?

Tongan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Tonga for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Tonga?

The Japanese representative offices in Tonga will be closed in observance of the following Tongan and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Respect for the Aged Day (JP) Tue, Sep 21, 2021 (1 day, 6 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Tonga

Tokyo, Japan time is 4:00 hours behind Nuku'alofa, Tonga

Nuku'alofa, Tonga 17:21PMSunday, September 19, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 13:21PMSunday, September 19, 2021

Cities in Tonga