This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Tanzania. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Tanzania

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Japan Embassy in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Embassy Of Japan P.O. Box 2577 Plot No. 1018, Ali Hassan Mwinyi Rd Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania
Phone: +255-22-2115827/9 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Tanzanian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Mwalimu Nyerere Day Thursday, October 14 2 weeks, 2 days
Maulid Day Friday, October 29 1 month
Maulid Day Holiday Saturday, October 30 1 month
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 1 month, 3 weeks
Independence Day Thursday, December 09 2 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 4 weeks
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 2 months, 4 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months
Zanzibar Revolution Day Wednesday, January 12 3 months, 2 weeks
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Tanzania?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Tanzania including and Dar es Salaam.

2 - Do Tanzanian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Tanzanian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Tanzania for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Tanzania?

The Japanese representative offices in Tanzania will be closed in observance of the following Tanzanian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Mwalimu Nyerere Day (TZ) Thu, Oct 14, 2021 (2 weeks, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Tanzania

Tokyo, Japan time is 6:00 hours ahead of Dodoma, Tanzania

Dodoma, Tanzania 19:52PMMonday, September 27, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 01:52AMTuesday, September 28, 2021