This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Tajikistan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Tajikistan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Dushanbe, Tajikistan

Japan Embassy in Dushanbe, Tajikistan
Dushanbe, St. Khabibulo Nazarov 80A, 734000
Phone: + 992-37-2275436 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Tajik and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month
Constitution Day Saturday, November 06 1 month, 1 week
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 1 month, 3 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 2 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 4 months, 4 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Holiday Thursday, February 24 4 months, 4 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 5 months, 1 week
International Women's Day Holiday Wednesday, March 09 5 months, 1 week
Vernal Equinox Day Sunday, March 20 5 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Tajikistan?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Tajikistan including and Dushanbe.

2 - Do Tajik citizens need a visa for Japan?

Tajik citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Tajikistan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Tajikistan?

The Japanese representative offices in Tajikistan will be closed in observance of the following Tajik and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Culture Day (JP) Wed, Nov 03, 2021 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Tajikistan

Tokyo, Japan time is 4:00 hours ahead of Dushanbe, Tajikistan

Dushanbe, Tajikistan 20:25PMMonday, September 27, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 00:25AMTuesday, September 28, 2021

Cities in Tajikistan