This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Sweden. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Sweden

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Stockholm, Sweden

Japan Embassy in Stockholm, Sweden
Gärdesgatan 10 115 27 Stockholm
Phone: +08-579 353 00 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Swedish and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Respect for the Aged Day Tuesday, September 21 1 day, 11 hours
Autumnal Equinox Day Wednesday, September 22 2 days, 11 hours
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 1 month, 1 week
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Father's Day Monday, November 08 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 3 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
Second Day of Christmas Sunday, December 26 3 months, 1 week
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Sweden?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Sweden including and Stockholm.

2 - Do Swedish citizens need a visa for Japan?

Citizens of Sweden (holders of regular passports) can travel to Japan for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Japanese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Sweden?

The Japanese representative offices in Sweden will be closed in observance of the following Swedish and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Respect for the Aged Day (JP) Tue, Sep 21, 2021 (1 day, 17 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Sweden

Tokyo, Japan time is 7:00 hours ahead of Stockholm, Sweden

Stockholm, Sweden 07:00AMSunday, September 19, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 14:00PMSunday, September 19, 2021