This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in South Sudan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in South Sudan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Juba, South Sudan

Plot No. 514, Block 3-K, Tong Ping P.O. Box 467 Juba South Sudan
Phone: (+211) 956 481 145

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following South Sudanese and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 1 week
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 5 months
The Emperor's Birthday Holiday Thursday, February 24 5 months
Vernal Equinox Day Sunday, March 20 5 months, 3 weeks
Showa Day Friday, April 29 7 months, 1 week
Constitution Memorial Day Tuesday, May 03 7 months, 1 week
Greenery Day Wednesday, May 04 7 months, 1 week
Children's Day Thursday, May 05 7 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in South Sudan?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in South Sudan including and Juba.

2 - Do South Sudanese citizens need a visa for Japan?

South Sudanese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in South Sudan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in South Sudan?

The Japanese representative offices in South Sudan will be closed in observance of the following South Sudanese and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Culture Day (JP) Wed, Nov 03, 2021 (1 month, 1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs South Sudan

Tokyo, Japan time is 6:00 hours ahead of Juba, South Sudan

Juba, South Sudan 15:52PMThursday, September 23, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 21:52PMThursday, September 23, 2021

Cities in South Sudan