This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Slovenia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Slovenia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Ljubljana, Slovenia

Japan Embassy in Ljubljana, Slovenia
Trg Republike 3 / Xi, 1000 Ljubljana (11Th Floor Of Building)
Phone: + 386-1-200 8281 or 8282 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Slovenian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Respect for the Aged Day Tuesday, September 21 1 day, 11 hours
Autumnal Equinox Day Wednesday, September 22 2 days, 11 hours
Reformation Day Sunday, October 31 1 month, 1 week
Day of Remembrance of the Dead Monday, November 01 1 month, 1 week
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
Independence and Unity Day Sunday, December 26 3 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Day after New Year's Day Sunday, January 02 3 months, 2 weeks
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Slovenia?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Slovenia including and Ljubljana.

2 - Do Slovenian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Citizens of Slovenia (holders of regular passports) can travel to Japan for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Japanese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Slovenia?

The Japanese representative offices in Slovenia will be closed in observance of the following Slovenian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Respect for the Aged Day (JP) Tue, Sep 21, 2021 (1 day, 16 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Slovenia

Tokyo, Japan time is 7:00 hours ahead of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Ljubljana, Slovenia 07:10AMSunday, September 19, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 14:10PMSunday, September 19, 2021