This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Singapore. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Singapore

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Singapore City, Singapore

Japan Embassy in Singapore City, Singapore
16 Nassim Road Singapore 258390
Phone: +65 6235-8855 Working hours: Close now (Open in 8 hours 19 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Singaporean and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month
Deepavali Sunday, November 14 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 1 month, 3 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 4 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 2 weeks
Chinese New Year Tuesday, January 25 3 months, 4 weeks
Chinese New Year Holiday Wednesday, January 26 4 months
Chinese New Year (in lieu) Thursday, January 27 4 months
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 4 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Singapore?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Singapore including and Singapore City.

2 - Do Singaporean citizens need a visa for Japan?

Citizens of Singapore (holders of regular passports) can travel to Japan for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Japanese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Singapore?

The Japanese representative offices in Singapore will be closed in observance of the following Singaporean and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Culture Day (JP) Wed, Nov 03, 2021 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Singapore

Tokyo, Japan time is 1:00 hours ahead of Singapore, Singapore

Singapore, Singapore 00:11AMTuesday, September 28, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 01:11AMTuesday, September 28, 2021

Cities in Singapore