This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Serbia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Serbia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Belgrade, Serbia

Japan Embassy in Belgrade, Serbia
Ulica Tresnjinog Cveta 13, Novi Beograd, 11070 Republika Srbija
Phone: +381 011-301-2800 Working hours: Close now (Lunch time)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Serbian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Remembrance Day Thursday, October 21 3 weeks, 6 days
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 1 week
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
New Year's Holiday Sunday, January 02 3 months, 1 week
Orthodox Christmas Friday, January 07 3 months, 2 weeks
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
Serbian New Year Friday, January 14 3 months, 3 weeks
St. Sava's Day Thursday, January 27 4 months
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Serbia?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Serbia including and Belgrade.

2 - Do Serbian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Citizens of Serbia (holders of regular passports) can travel to Japan for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Japanese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Serbia?

The Japanese representative offices in Serbia will be closed in observance of the following Serbian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Remembrance Day (RS) Thu, Oct 21, 2021 (3 weeks, 6 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Serbia

Tokyo, Japan time is 7:00 hours ahead of Belgrade, Serbia

Belgrade, Serbia 13:23PMThursday, September 23, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 20:23PMThursday, September 23, 2021