This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Senegal. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Senegal

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Dakar, Senegal

Japan Embassy in Dakar, Senegal
Martin Luther King Dakar, Senegal (Bp 3140)
Phone: +221 33 849 55 00 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Senegalese and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Grand Magal of Touba Wednesday, October 06 1 week, 1 day
Prophet Mohammed's Birthday Friday, October 29 1 month
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 1 month
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 1 month, 3 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 4 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 2 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 4 months, 4 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Holiday Thursday, February 24 4 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Senegal?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Senegal including and Dakar.

2 - Do Senegalese citizens need a visa for Japan?

Senegalese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Senegal for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Senegal?

The Japanese representative offices in Senegal will be closed in observance of the following Senegalese and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Grand Magal of Touba (SN) Wed, Oct 06, 2021 (1 week, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Senegal

Tokyo, Japan time is 9:00 hours ahead of Dakar, Senegal

Dakar, Senegal 16:01PMMonday, September 27, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 01:01AMTuesday, September 28, 2021

Cities in Senegal