This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Rwanda. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Rwanda

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Kigali, Rwanda

4Th And 5Th Floors Of The Blue Star House 35, Kg7 Avenue, Kacyiru P.O. Box 3072 Kigali Rwanda
Phone: (+250) (252) 500 884 Working hours: Close now (Lunch time)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Rwandese and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 1 week
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 3 months
Boxing Day (in lieu) Tuesday, December 28 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
New Year's Holiday Sunday, January 02 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
Heroes' Day Tuesday, February 01 4 months, 1 week
Heroes' Day (in lieu) Thursday, February 03 4 months, 1 week
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Rwanda?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Rwanda including and Kigali.

2 - Do Rwandese citizens need a visa for Japan?

Rwandese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Rwanda for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Rwanda?

The Japanese representative offices in Rwanda will be closed in observance of the following Rwandese and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Culture Day (JP) Wed, Nov 03, 2021 (1 month, 1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Rwanda

Tokyo, Japan time is 7:00 hours ahead of Kigali, Rwanda

Kigali, Rwanda 13:16PMThursday, September 23, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 20:16PMThursday, September 23, 2021

Cities in Rwanda