This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Portugal. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Portugal

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Lisbon, Portugal

Japan Embassy in Lisbon, Portugal
Av. Da Liberdade, Nº 245 / 6º Andar 1269-033 Lisboa | Portugal
Phone: +00351 21 311 0560 Working hours: Close now (Lunch time)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Portuguese and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Republic Day Tuesday, October 05 1 week, 4 days
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 1 month, 1 week
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 1 week
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Restoration of Independence Wednesday, December 01 2 months, 1 week
Immaculate Conception Day Wednesday, December 08 2 months, 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Portugal?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Portugal including and Lisbon.

2 - Do Portuguese citizens need a visa for Japan?

Citizens of Portugal (holders of regular passports) can travel to Japan for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Japanese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Portugal?

The Japanese representative offices in Portugal will be closed in observance of the following Portuguese and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Republic Day (PT) Tue, Oct 05, 2021 (1 week, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Portugal

Tokyo, Japan time is 8:00 hours ahead of Lisbon, Portugal

Lisbon, Portugal 12:31PMThursday, September 23, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 20:31PMThursday, September 23, 2021