This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Peru. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Peru

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Lima, Peru

Japan Embassy in Lima, Peru
Avenida Javier Prado Oeste 757, Floors 15 And 16, Magdalena Del Mar, Lima 15076
Phone: + 51-1 219-9500 Working hours: Close now (Open in 1 hours 57 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Peruvian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Battle of Angamos Friday, October 08 2 weeks
Battle of Angamos (Bridge Day) Saturday, October 09 2 weeks, 1 day
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 1 month, 1 week
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 1 week
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Immaculate Conception Day Wednesday, December 08 2 months, 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Peru?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Peru including and Lima.

2 - Do Peruvian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Peruvian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Peru for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Peru?

The Japanese representative offices in Peru will be closed in observance of the following Peruvian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Battle of Angamos (PE) Fri, Oct 08, 2021 (2 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Peru

Tokyo, Japan time is 14:00 hours ahead of Lima, Peru

Lima, Peru 07:03AMThursday, September 23, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 21:03PMThursday, September 23, 2021