This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Palau. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Palau

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Koror, Palau

Japan Embassy in Koror, Palau
P.O. Box 6050, Palau Pacific Resort, Ngerkebesang, Koror, Republic Of Palau 96940
Phone: +680 488-6455 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Palauan and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Respect for the Aged Day Tuesday, September 21 1 day, 12 hours
Autumnal Equinox Day Wednesday, September 22 2 days, 12 hours
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 3 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 5 months
The Emperor's Birthday Holiday Thursday, February 24 5 months, 1 week
Vernal Equinox Day Sunday, March 20 6 months
Showa Day Friday, April 29 7 months, 1 week
Constitution Memorial Day Tuesday, May 03 7 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Palau?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Palau including and Koror.

2 - Do Palauan citizens need a visa for Japan?

Palauan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Palau for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Palau?

The Japanese representative offices in Palau will be closed in observance of the following Palauan and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Respect for the Aged Day (JP) Tue, Sep 21, 2021 (1 day, 10 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Palau

Tokyo, Japan time is is same date and time Melekeok, Palau

Melekeok, Palau 13:27PMSunday, September 19, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 13:27PMSunday, September 19, 2021

Cities in Palau