This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Oman. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Oman

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Muscat, Oman

Japan Embassy in Muscat, Oman
Villa No.760, Way No. 3011, Jamiat Al-Duwal Al-Arabiya Street, Shati Al-Qurum
Phone: +968 2460 1028 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Omani and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Mawlid Friday, October 29 1 month
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 1 week
National Day Thursday, November 18 1 month, 3 weeks
Sultan's Birthday Friday, November 19 1 month, 3 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Passing of the Sultan Wednesday, January 12 3 months, 2 weeks
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
Passing of the Sultan Friday, January 14 3 months, 3 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Oman?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Oman including and Muscat.

2 - Do Omani citizens need a visa for Japan?

Omani citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Oman for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Oman?

The Japanese representative offices in Oman will be closed in observance of the following Omani and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Mawlid (OM) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Oman

Tokyo, Japan time is 5:00 hours ahead of Muscat, Oman

Muscat, Oman 15:21PMThursday, September 23, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 20:21PMThursday, September 23, 2021

Cities in Oman