This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in North Macedonia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in North Macedonia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Skopje, North Macedonia

Japan Embassy in Skopje, North Macedonia
Filip Vtori Makedonski 3, Soravia Center, Floor 6, 1000 Skopje, North Macedonia
Phone: +389-2-3118-063 Working hours: Close now (Lunch time)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Macedonian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 1 week
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 5 months
The Emperor's Birthday Holiday Thursday, February 24 5 months
Vernal Equinox Day Sunday, March 20 5 months, 3 weeks
Showa Day Friday, April 29 7 months, 1 week
Constitution Memorial Day Tuesday, May 03 7 months, 1 week
Greenery Day Wednesday, May 04 7 months, 1 week
Children's Day Thursday, May 05 7 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in North Macedonia?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in North Macedonia including and Skopje.

2 - Do Macedonian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Citizens of North Macedonia (holders of regular passports) can travel to Japan for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Japanese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in North Macedonia?

The Japanese representative offices in North Macedonia will be closed in observance of the following Macedonian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Culture Day (JP) Wed, Nov 03, 2021 (1 month, 1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs North Macedonia

Tokyo, Japan time is 7:00 hours ahead of Skopje, North Macedonia

Skopje, North Macedonia 13:18PMThursday, September 23, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 20:18PMThursday, September 23, 2021

Cities in North Macedonia