This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Nicaragua. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Nicaragua

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Managua, Nicaragua

Japan Embassy in Managua, Nicaragua
Embassy Of Japan, Plaza España 1C. Down And 1C. Al Lago, Bolonia, Managua, Nicaragua (Po Box 1789)
Phone: +505 2266-8668 ~ 71 Working hours: Open now (Close in 3 hours 19 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Nicaraguan and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
All Souls' Day Tuesday, November 02 1 month
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 1 month, 3 weeks
Immaculate Conception Day Wednesday, December 08 2 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 4 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 2 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 4 months, 4 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Holiday Thursday, February 24 4 months, 4 weeks
Vernal Equinox Day Sunday, March 20 5 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Nicaragua?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Nicaragua including and Managua.

2 - Do Nicaraguan citizens need a visa for Japan?

Nicaraguan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Nicaragua for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Nicaragua?

The Japanese representative offices in Nicaragua will be closed in observance of the following Nicaraguan and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • All Souls' Day (NI) Tue, Nov 02, 2021 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Nicaragua

Tokyo, Japan time is 15:00 hours ahead of Managua, Nicaragua

Managua, Nicaragua 09:41AMMonday, September 27, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 00:41AMTuesday, September 28, 2021

Cities in Nicaragua