This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Nepal. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Nepal

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Kathmandu, Nepal

Japan Embassy in Kathmandu, Nepal
P.O.Box No. 264 Panipokhari, Kathmandu, Nepal.
Phone: 977-1-4426-680 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Nepalese and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Phulpati Friday, October 22 3 weeks, 3 days
Maha Ashtami Saturday, October 23 3 weeks, 4 days
Maha Navami Sunday, October 24 3 weeks, 5 days
Vijay Dashami Monday, October 25 3 weeks, 6 days
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month
Laxmi Puja Sunday, November 14 1 month, 2 weeks
Gobardhan Puja Monday, November 15 1 month, 2 weeks
Bhai Tika Tuesday, November 16 1 month, 2 weeks
Chaath Puja Saturday, November 20 1 month, 3 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 1 month, 3 weeks
Guru Nanak's Birthday Tuesday, November 30 2 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Nepal?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Nepal including and Kathmandu.

2 - Do Nepalese citizens need a visa for Japan?

Nepalese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Nepal for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Nepal?

The Japanese representative offices in Nepal will be closed in observance of the following Nepalese and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Phulpati (NP) Fri, Oct 22, 2021 (3 weeks, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Nepal

Tokyo, Japan time is 3:45 hours ahead of Kathmandu, Nepal

Kathmandu, Nepal 22:41PMMonday, September 27, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 01:56AMTuesday, September 28, 2021

Cities in Nepal