This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Mozambique. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Mozambique

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Maputo, Mozambique

Japan Embassy in Maputo, Mozambique
Av. Julius Nyerere 2832 Cp 2494 Maputo Mozambique
Phone: + 258-21-499-819 / 20 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Mozambican and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Respect for the Aged Day Tuesday, September 21 1 day, 11 hours
Autumnal Equinox Day Wednesday, September 22 2 days, 11 hours
Revolution Day Saturday, September 25 5 days, 11 hours
Day of Peace and Reconciliation Tuesday, October 05 2 weeks, 1 day
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Family Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
Heroes' Day Thursday, February 03 4 months, 2 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Mozambique?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Mozambique including and Maputo.

2 - Do Mozambican citizens need a visa for Japan?

Mozambican citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Mozambique for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Mozambique?

The Japanese representative offices in Mozambique will be closed in observance of the following Mozambican and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Respect for the Aged Day (JP) Tue, Sep 21, 2021 (1 day, 16 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Mozambique

Tokyo, Japan time is 7:00 hours ahead of Maputo, Mozambique

Maputo, Mozambique 07:34AMSunday, September 19, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 14:34PMSunday, September 19, 2021

Cities in Mozambique