This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Mongolia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Mongolia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Japan Embassy in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Ulaanbaatar 14210 Embassy Street 10, Central Post Office 1011, Mongolia
Phone: + 976-11 320777 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Mongolian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Respect for the Aged Day Tuesday, September 21 1 day, 11 hours
Autumnal Equinox Day Wednesday, September 22 2 days, 11 hours
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Genghis Khan's birthday Tuesday, November 16 1 month, 3 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Republic Day Friday, November 26 2 months, 1 week
Independence Day Wednesday, December 29 3 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 3 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Mongolia?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Mongolia including and Ulaanbaatar.

2 - Do Mongolian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Mongolian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Mongolia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Mongolia?

The Japanese representative offices in Mongolia will be closed in observance of the following Mongolian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Respect for the Aged Day (JP) Tue, Sep 21, 2021 (1 day, 10 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Mongolia

Tokyo, Japan time is 1:00 hours ahead of Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 13:25PMSunday, September 19, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 14:25PMSunday, September 19, 2021

Cities in Mongolia