This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Marshall Islands. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Marshall Islands

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Majuro, Marshall Islands

Japan Embassy in Majuro, Marshall Islands
Ac Building, Jebel Weto, Delap, Majuro, Mh 96960 (Po Box 300, Majuro, Marshall, 96960)
Phone: +69) 625-3311 Working hours: Close now (Open in 3 hours 42 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Marshallese and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 1 month, 3 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 2 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 4 months, 3 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Holiday Thursday, February 24 4 months, 4 weeks
Vernal Equinox Day Sunday, March 20 5 months, 3 weeks
Showa Day Friday, April 29 7 months
Constitution Memorial Day Tuesday, May 03 7 months
Greenery Day Wednesday, May 04 7 months, 1 week
Children's Day Thursday, May 05 7 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Marshall Islands?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Marshall Islands including and Majuro.

2 - Do Marshallese citizens need a visa for Japan?

Marshallese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Marshall Islands for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Marshall Islands?

The Japanese representative offices in Marshall Islands will be closed in observance of the following Marshallese and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Culture Day (JP) Wed, Nov 03, 2021 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Marshall Islands

Tokyo, Japan time is 3:00 hours behind Majuro, Marshall Islands

Majuro, Marshall Islands 05:18AMTuesday, September 28, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 02:18AMTuesday, September 28, 2021

Cities in Marshall Islands