This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Mali. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Mali

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Bamako, Mali

Japan Embassy in Bamako, Mali
Avenue Du Mali, In Front Of The Ministry Of Economy And Finance, Hamdallaye Aci 2000, Commune Iv, Bamako, Mali
Phone: +223 4497-9220 Working hours: Open now (Close in 6 hours 3 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Malian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Prophet Mohammed's Birthday Friday, October 29 1 month
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 1 week
Prophet's Baptism Friday, November 05 1 month, 1 week
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
Army Day Thursday, January 20 3 months, 4 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 5 months
The Emperor's Birthday Holiday Thursday, February 24 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Mali?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Mali including and Bamako.

2 - Do Malian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Malian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Mali for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Mali?

The Japanese representative offices in Mali will be closed in observance of the following Malian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Prophet Mohammed's Birthday (ML) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Mali

Tokyo, Japan time is 9:00 hours ahead of Bamako, Mali

Bamako, Mali 10:57AMThursday, September 23, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 19:57PMThursday, September 23, 2021

Cities in Mali