This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Laos. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Laos

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Vientiane, Laos

Japan Embassy in Vientiane, Laos
Sisangvone Road, Vientiane
Phone: 021-414400, 021-414401,021-414402, 021-414403 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Lao and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Respect for the Aged Day Tuesday, September 21 1 day, 11 hours
Autumnal Equinox Day Wednesday, September 22 2 days, 11 hours
End of Buddhist Lent Day Saturday, October 02 1 week, 5 days
Boat Racing Festival (in lieu) Tuesday, October 05 2 weeks, 1 day
BOL Establishment Day Thursday, October 07 2 weeks, 3 days
That Luang Festival (in lieu) Tuesday, November 02 1 month, 1 week
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
National Day Thursday, December 02 2 months, 1 week
International New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Laos?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Laos including and Vientiane.

2 - Do Lao citizens need a visa for Japan?

Lao citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Laos for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Laos?

The Japanese representative offices in Laos will be closed in observance of the following Lao and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Respect for the Aged Day (JP) Tue, Sep 21, 2021 (1 day, 11 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Laos

Tokyo, Japan time is 2:00 hours ahead of Vientiane, Laos

Vientiane, Laos 12:06PMSunday, September 19, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 14:06PMSunday, September 19, 2021