This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Jordan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Jordan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Amman, Jordan

Japan Embassy in Amman, Jordan
Physical: No.7, Fa'Eq Halazon St, Between 5Th And 6Th Circle, North Abdoun, Amman
Phone: +962- 6 - 593 - 2005 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Jordanian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Birthday of Prophet Muhammed Friday, October 29 1 month
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 1 week
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 5 months
The Emperor's Birthday Holiday Thursday, February 24 5 months
Vernal Equinox Day Sunday, March 20 5 months, 3 weeks
Showa Day Friday, April 29 7 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Jordan?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Jordan including and Amman.

2 - Do Jordanian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Jordanian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Jordan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Jordan?

The Japanese representative offices in Jordan will be closed in observance of the following Jordanian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Birthday of Prophet Muhammed (JO) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Jordan

Tokyo, Japan time is 6:00 hours ahead of Amman, Jordan

Amman, Jordan 15:33PMThursday, September 23, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 21:33PMThursday, September 23, 2021

Cities in Jordan