This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Ireland. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Ireland

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Dublin, Ireland

Japan Embassy in Dublin, Ireland
Nutley Building, Merrion Centre, Nutley Lane, Dublin 4, D04 Rp73
Phone: +353 01 202 8300 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Irish and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Respect for the Aged Day Tuesday, September 21 1 day, 11 hours
Autumnal Equinox Day Wednesday, September 22 2 days, 11 hours
October Bank Holiday Tuesday, October 26 1 month
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 3 months, 1 week
St. Stephen's Day Tuesday, December 28 3 months, 1 week
Bank Holiday Wednesday, December 29 3 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Ireland?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Ireland including and Dublin.

2 - Do Irish citizens need a visa for Japan?

Citizens of Ireland (holders of regular passports) can travel to Japan for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Japanese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Ireland?

The Japanese representative offices in Ireland will be closed in observance of the following Irish and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Respect for the Aged Day (JP) Tue, Sep 21, 2021 (1 day, 17 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Ireland

Tokyo, Japan time is 8:00 hours ahead of Dublin, Ireland

Dublin, Ireland 06:29AMSunday, September 19, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 14:29PMSunday, September 19, 2021