This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Iraq. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Iraq

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Japan Embassy in Baghdad, Iraq

Japan Embassy in Baghdad, Iraq
Embassy Of Japan, International Zone, Baghdad, Iraq
Phone: +964-(0)770-494-2032 Working hours: Close now

Japan Consular office in Erbil, Iraq

Japan Consular office in Erbil, Iraq
Erbil Rotana Hotel 8F, Gulan Street, Erbil
Phone: +964-(0)66-210-5555 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Iraqi and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Respect for the Aged Day Tuesday, September 21 1 day, 11 hours
Autumnal Equinox Day Wednesday, September 22 2 days, 11 hours
Independence Day Sunday, October 03 1 week, 6 days
Mawlid al-Nabi Friday, October 29 1 month, 1 week
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Victory Day Friday, December 10 2 months, 3 weeks
Christmas Saturday, December 25 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Iraqi Army Day Thursday, January 06 3 months, 2 weeks
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Iraq?

Japan currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Iraq including Baghdad and Erbil.

2 - Do Iraqi citizens need a visa for Japan?

Iraqi citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Iraq for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Iraq?

The Japanese representative offices in Iraq will be closed in observance of the following Iraqi and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Respect for the Aged Day (JP) Tue, Sep 21, 2021 (1 day, 15 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Iraq

Tokyo, Japan time is 6:00 hours ahead of Baghdad, Iraq

Baghdad, Iraq 08:39AMSunday, September 19, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 14:39PMSunday, September 19, 2021