This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Iran. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Iran

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Tehran, Iran

Japan Embassy in Tehran, Iran
No. 162, Moghaddas Ardabili St., Zafaranieh St., Tehran, Postal Code 93653-19856
Phone: +98 22660710 (21) Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Iranian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Respect for the Aged Day Tuesday, September 21 1 day, 12 hours
Autumnal Equinox Day Wednesday, September 22 2 days, 12 hours
Arbaeen Friday, October 08 2 weeks, 4 days
Death of Prophet Muhammed / Martyrdom of Imam Hassan Saturday, October 16 3 weeks, 5 days
Martyrdom of Imam Reza Sunday, October 17 3 weeks, 6 days
Martyrdom of Imam Hassan Asgari Tuesday, October 26 1 month
Birthday of Muhammad and Imam Sadegh Friday, October 29 1 month, 1 week
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Funeral of Qasem Soleimani Thursday, January 06 3 months, 2 weeks
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Iran?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Iran including and Tehran.

2 - Do Iranian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Iranian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Iran for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Iran?

The Japanese representative offices in Iran will be closed in observance of the following Iranian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Respect for the Aged Day (JP) Tue, Sep 21, 2021 (1 day, 14 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Iran

Tokyo, Japan time is 4:30 hours ahead of Tehran, Iran

Tehran, Iran 09:11AMSunday, September 19, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 13:41PMSunday, September 19, 2021