This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Hungary. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Hungary

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Budapest, Hungary

Japan Embassy in Budapest, Hungary
Budapest Xii. Dist. Zalai Út 7. 1125
Phone: + 36-1-398-3100 Working hours: Open now (Close in 3 hours 35 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Hungarian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Republic Day Saturday, October 23 4 weeks, 1 day
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 1 month, 1 week
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 1 week
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Christmas Holiday Friday, December 24 3 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
Second Day of Christmas Sunday, December 26 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Hungary?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Hungary including and Budapest.

2 - Do Hungarian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Citizens of Hungary (holders of regular passports) can travel to Japan for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Japanese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Hungary?

The Japanese representative offices in Hungary will be closed in observance of the following Hungarian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Republic Day (HU) Sat, Oct 23, 2021 (4 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Hungary

Tokyo, Japan time is 7:00 hours ahead of Budapest, Hungary

Budapest, Hungary 13:55PMThursday, September 23, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 20:55PMThursday, September 23, 2021