This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Guatemala. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Guatemala

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Guatemala City, Guatemala

Japan Embassy in Guatemala City, Guatemala
Avenida Reforma 16-85 Zone 10 International Tower Level 10 Guatemala, Guatemala, Ca
Phone: + 502-2382-7300 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Guatemalan and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Respect for the Aged Day Tuesday, September 21 1 day, 12 hours
Autumnal Equinox Day Wednesday, September 22 2 days, 12 hours
Revolution Day Wednesday, October 20 1 month
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 1 month, 1 week
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 3 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Guatemala?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Guatemala including and Guatemala City.

2 - Do Guatemalan citizens need a visa for Japan?

Citizens of Guatemala (holders of regular passports) can travel to Japan for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Japanese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Guatemala?

The Japanese representative offices in Guatemala will be closed in observance of the following Guatemalan and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Respect for the Aged Day (JP) Tue, Sep 21, 2021 (2 days, 1 hour)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Guatemala

Tokyo, Japan time is 15:00 hours ahead of Guatemala City, Guatemala

Guatemala City, Guatemala 22:47PMSaturday, September 18, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 13:47PMSunday, September 19, 2021