This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Ghana. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Ghana

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Accra, Ghana

Japan Embassy in Accra, Ghana
Dr. Hideyo Noguchi Street, West Cantonments, P.O. Box 1637 Accra, Ghana
Phone: +233 54 728 6951 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Ghanaian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Day Tuesday, September 21 1 day, 12 hours
Autumnal Equinox Day Wednesday, September 22 2 days, 12 hours
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Farmer's Day Saturday, December 04 2 months, 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 3 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Constitution Day Friday, January 07 3 months, 2 weeks
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Ghana?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Ghana including and Accra.

2 - Do Ghanaian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Ghanaian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Ghana for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Ghana?

The Japanese representative offices in Ghana will be closed in observance of the following Ghanaian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Day (GH & JP) Tue, Sep 21, 2021 (1 day, 19 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Ghana

Tokyo, Japan time is 9:00 hours ahead of Accra, Ghana

Accra, Ghana 04:52AMSunday, September 19, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 13:52PMSunday, September 19, 2021

Cities in Ghana