This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Fiji. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Fiji

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Suva, Fiji

Japan Embassy in Suva, Fiji
G.P.O.Box 13045, Level 2, Bsp Life Centre, Thomson Street, Suva
Phone: +679 3304633 Working hours: Close now (Open in 3 hours 49 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Fijian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Fiji Day Sunday, October 10 1 week, 4 days
Prophet Mohammed's Birthday Tuesday, November 02 1 month
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month
Diwali Tuesday, November 16 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 1 month, 3 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 3 weeks
Boxing Day (in lieu) Tuesday, December 28 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 2 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 4 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Fiji?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Fiji including and Suva.

2 - Do Fijian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Fijian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Fiji for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Fiji?

The Japanese representative offices in Fiji will be closed in observance of the following Fijian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Fiji Day (FJ) Sun, Oct 10, 2021 (1 week, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Fiji

Tokyo, Japan time is 3:00 hours behind Suva, Fiji

Suva, Fiji 05:11AMTuesday, September 28, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 02:11AMTuesday, September 28, 2021

Cities in Fiji