This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Ethiopia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Ethiopia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Japan Embassy in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
P.O.Box 5650, Bole Sub-City Woreda6, House No.431, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Phone: 011-667-1166 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Ethiopian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Respect for the Aged Day Tuesday, September 21 1 day, 11 hours
Autumnal Equinox Day Wednesday, September 22 2 days, 11 hours
Meskel Tuesday, September 28 1 week, 1 day
Moulid Friday, October 29 1 month, 1 week
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Ethiopian Christmas Friday, January 07 3 months, 2 weeks
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
Orthodox Epiphany Wednesday, January 19 4 months
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 3 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Ethiopia?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Ethiopia including and Addis Ababa.

2 - Do Ethiopian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Ethiopian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Ethiopia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Ethiopia?

The Japanese representative offices in Ethiopia will be closed in observance of the following Ethiopian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Respect for the Aged Day (JP) Tue, Sep 21, 2021 (1 day, 15 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Ethiopia

Tokyo, Japan time is 6:00 hours ahead of Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 08:32AMSunday, September 19, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 14:32PMSunday, September 19, 2021

Cities in Ethiopia