This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Estonia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Estonia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Tallinn, Estonia

Japan Embassy in Tallinn, Estonia
Harju 6, 15069 Tallinn
Phone: +372 6310 - 531 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Estonian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Ethnicity day Sunday, October 17 2 weeks, 5 days
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month
Father's Day Monday, November 08 1 month, 1 week
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 1 month, 3 weeks
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 months, 3 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 4 weeks
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 2 months, 4 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 2 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 4 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Estonia?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Estonia including and Tallinn.

2 - Do Estonian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Citizens of Estonia (holders of regular passports) can travel to Japan for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Japanese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Estonia?

The Japanese representative offices in Estonia will be closed in observance of the following Estonian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Ethnicity day (EE) Sun, Oct 17, 2021 (2 weeks, 5 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Estonia

Tokyo, Japan time is 6:00 hours ahead of Tallinn, Estonia

Tallinn, Estonia 19:14PMMonday, September 27, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 01:14AMTuesday, September 28, 2021

Cities in Estonia