This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in El Salvador. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in El Salvador

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in San Salvador, El Salvador

Japan Embassy in San Salvador, El Salvador
89 Av. Norte And Calle El Mirador, Colonia Escalón. Level 6 Tower 1, World Trade Center, San Salvador.
Phone: +503 2528 1111 Working hours: Close now (Open in 2 hours 45 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Salvadorian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
All Souls' Day Tuesday, November 02 1 month, 1 week
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 1 week
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 3 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 5 months
The Emperor's Birthday Holiday Thursday, February 24 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in El Salvador?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in El Salvador including and San Salvador.

2 - Do Salvadorian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Citizens of El Salvador (holders of regular passports) can travel to Japan for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Japanese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in El Salvador?

The Japanese representative offices in El Salvador will be closed in observance of the following Salvadorian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • All Souls' Day (SV) Tue, Nov 02, 2021 (1 month, 1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs El Salvador

Tokyo, Japan time is 15:00 hours ahead of San Salvador, El Salvador

San Salvador, El Salvador 06:15AMThursday, September 23, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 21:15PMThursday, September 23, 2021

Cities in El Salvador