This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Egypt. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Egypt

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Cairo, Egypt

Japan Embassy in Cairo, Egypt
81 Corniche El Nil Street, Maadi, Cairo, Egypt P.O.Box 500, Maadi
Phone: +20 (0)2 2528 5910 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Egyptian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Armed Forces Day Wednesday, October 06 1 week, 5 days
Al-Mouled Al-Nabawy Friday, October 29 1 month
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 1 week
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Bank Holiday Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coptic Christmas Friday, January 07 3 months, 2 weeks
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
Revolution Day January 25 Tuesday, January 25 4 months
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 5 months
The Emperor's Birthday Holiday Thursday, February 24 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Egypt?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Egypt including and Cairo.

2 - Do Egyptian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Egyptian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Egypt for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Egypt?

The Japanese representative offices in Egypt will be closed in observance of the following Egyptian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Armed Forces Day (EG) Wed, Oct 06, 2021 (1 week, 5 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Egypt

Tokyo, Japan time is 7:00 hours ahead of Cairo, Egypt

Cairo, Egypt 13:02PMThursday, September 23, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 20:02PMThursday, September 23, 2021