This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Djibouti. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Djibouti

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Djibouti, Djibouti

Japan Embassy in Djibouti, Djibouti
Rue De L'Imam Hassan Abdallah Mohamed, Héron, Djibouti, Republic Of Djibouti Bp2051
Phone: +253 2135 4981 Working hours: Open now (Close in 2 hours 8 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Djiboutian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Prophet Mohammed's Birthday Friday, October 29 1 month
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 1 week
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 5 months
The Emperor's Birthday Holiday Thursday, February 24 5 months
Vernal Equinox Day Sunday, March 20 5 months, 3 weeks
Al Isra et Al Mirague Tuesday, March 22 5 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Djibouti?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Djibouti including and Djibouti.

2 - Do Djiboutian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Djiboutian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Djibouti for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Djibouti?

The Japanese representative offices in Djibouti will be closed in observance of the following Djiboutian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Prophet Mohammed's Birthday (DJ) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Djibouti

Tokyo, Japan time is 6:00 hours ahead of Djibouti, Djibouti

Djibouti, Djibouti 14:52PMThursday, September 23, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 20:52PMThursday, September 23, 2021

Cities in Djibouti