This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Denmark. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Denmark

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Copenhagen, Denmark

Japan Embassy in Copenhagen, Denmark
Havneholmen 25 9Th Floor 1561 Copenhagen V
Phone: +45 3311 3344 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Danish and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 1 week
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Christmas Eve Day Friday, December 24 3 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
Second Day of Christmas Sunday, December 26 3 months
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 5 months
The Emperor's Birthday Holiday Thursday, February 24 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Denmark?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Denmark including and Copenhagen.

2 - Do Danish citizens need a visa for Japan?

Citizens of Denmark (holders of regular passports) can travel to Japan for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Japanese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Denmark?

The Japanese representative offices in Denmark will be closed in observance of the following Danish and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Culture Day (JP) Wed, Nov 03, 2021 (1 month, 1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Denmark

Tokyo, Japan time is 7:00 hours ahead of Copenhagen, Denmark

Copenhagen, Denmark 13:45PMThursday, September 23, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 20:45PMThursday, September 23, 2021