This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Croatia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Croatia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Zagreb, Croatia

Japan Embassy in Zagreb, Croatia
Boškovićeva Ul. 2, 10000, Zagreb, Croatia
Phone: +385 1 4870 650 Working hours: Close now (Lunch time)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Croatian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 1 month, 1 week
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 1 week
Remembrance Day Thursday, November 18 1 month, 3 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 3 months, 2 weeks
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Croatia?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Croatia including and Zagreb.

2 - Do Croatian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Citizens of Croatia (holders of regular passports) can travel to Japan for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Japanese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Croatia?

The Japanese representative offices in Croatia will be closed in observance of the following Croatian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • All Saints' Day (HR) Mon, Nov 01, 2021 (1 month, 1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Croatia

Tokyo, Japan time is 7:00 hours ahead of Zagreb, Croatia

Zagreb, Croatia 13:32PMThursday, September 23, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 20:32PMThursday, September 23, 2021