This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Côte d'Ivoire. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Côte d'Ivoire

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire

Japan Embassy in Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire
Immeuble La Prévoyance,Bâtiment B, Avenue Noguès, Abidjan, Côte D’Ivoire
Phone: +225 2021 2863 Working hours: Open now (Close in 17 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Ivorian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Prophet's Birthday Friday, October 29 1 month
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 1 month
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month
National Peace Day Monday, November 15 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 1 month, 3 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 4 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 2 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 4 months, 4 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Holiday Thursday, February 24 4 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Côte d'Ivoire?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Côte d'Ivoire including and Abidjan.

2 - Do Ivorian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Ivorian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Côte d'Ivoire for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Côte d'Ivoire?

The Japanese representative offices in Côte d'Ivoire will be closed in observance of the following Ivorian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Prophet's Birthday (CI) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Côte d'Ivoire

Tokyo, Japan time is 9:00 hours ahead of Yamoussoukro, Côte d'Ivoire

Yamoussoukro, Côte d'Ivoire 15:43PMMonday, September 27, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 00:43AMTuesday, September 28, 2021

Cities in Côte d'Ivoire