This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Cameroon. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Cameroon

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Yaounde, Cameroon

Japan Embassy in Yaounde, Cameroon
1535, Rue 1828, Bastos-Ekoudou, Bp 6868, Yaounde
Phone: +237 2 22 20 62 02 Working hours: Open now (Close in 3 hours 7 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Cameroonian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Birthday of Prophet Muhammed Friday, October 29 1 month
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 1 week
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
Youth Day (Bridge Day) Thursday, February 10 4 months, 2 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 5 months
The Emperor's Birthday Holiday Thursday, February 24 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Cameroon?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Cameroon including and Yaounde.

2 - Do Cameroonian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Cameroonian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Cameroon for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Cameroon?

The Japanese representative offices in Cameroon will be closed in observance of the following Cameroonian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Birthday of Prophet Muhammed (CM) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Cameroon

Tokyo, Japan time is 8:00 hours ahead of Yaounde, Cameroon

Yaounde, Cameroon 13:53PMThursday, September 23, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 21:53PMThursday, September 23, 2021

Cities in Cameroon