This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Bulgaria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Bulgaria

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Sofia, Bulgaria

Japan Embassy in Sofia, Bulgaria
14 Lyulyakova Gradina Str., 1113 Sofia, Bulgaria
Phone: +359 2 971 2708 Working hours: Open now (Close in 2 hours 36 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Bulgarian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 1 week
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 3 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
Second Day of Christmas (in lieu) Tuesday, December 28 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 5 months
The Emperor's Birthday Holiday Thursday, February 24 5 months
Liberation Day Thursday, March 03 5 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Bulgaria?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Bulgaria including and Sofia.

2 - Do Bulgarian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Citizens of Bulgaria (holders of regular passports) can travel to Japan for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Japanese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Bulgaria?

The Japanese representative offices in Bulgaria will be closed in observance of the following Bulgarian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Culture Day (JP) Wed, Nov 03, 2021 (1 month, 1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Bulgaria

Tokyo, Japan time is 6:00 hours ahead of Sofia, Bulgaria

Sofia, Bulgaria 14:54PMThursday, September 23, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 20:54PMThursday, September 23, 2021