This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Bolivia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Bolivia

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Japan Embassy in La Paz, Bolivia

Japan Embassy in La Paz, Bolivia
Calle Rosendo Gutierrez No. 497 Corner Sanchez Lima La Paz Bolivia
Phone: + 591-2 241-9110 Working hours: Close now

Japan Consulate General in Santa Cruz, Bolivia

Japan Consulate General in Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Calle Saavedra No.314 Esq. Cochabamba, Santa Cruz
Phone: +591-3 3351-268, 3331-329 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Bolivian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Respect for the Aged Day Tuesday, September 21 1 day, 12 hours
Autumnal Equinox Day Wednesday, September 22 2 days, 12 hours
Public Holiday Friday, September 24 4 days, 12 hours
Public Holiday Monday, October 11 3 weeks
All Souls' Day Tuesday, November 02 1 month, 1 week
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Public Holiday Wednesday, November 10 1 month, 3 weeks
Public Holiday Thursday, November 18 1 month, 4 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Bolivia?

Japan currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Bolivia including La Paz and Santa Cruz.

2 - Do Bolivian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Bolivian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Bolivia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Bolivia?

The Japanese representative offices in Bolivia will be closed in observance of the following Bolivian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Respect for the Aged Day (JP) Tue, Sep 21, 2021 (1 day, 23 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Bolivia

Tokyo, Japan time is 13:00 hours ahead of La Paz, Bolivia

La Paz, Bolivia 00:10AMSunday, September 19, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 13:10PMSunday, September 19, 2021