This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Belize. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Belize

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Japan Embassy in Belmopan, Belize

Japan Embassy in Belmopan, Belize
Toucan Plaza, 7299 George Price Boulevard, Belmopan, Cayo District, Belize
Phone: +501- 822-1202 Working hours: Close now (Open in 2 hours 9 minutes)

Japan Honorary Consulate in Belize City, Belize

16 A Street, The Bentley Apartments Belize City Belize
Phone: (+501) 610-4033 Working hours: Close now (Open in 2 hours 9 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Belizean and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Pan American Day Tuesday, October 12 2 weeks, 4 days
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 1 week
Garifuna Settlement Day Friday, November 19 1 month, 3 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
Boxing Day (in lieu) Tuesday, December 28 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 5 months
The Emperor's Birthday Holiday Thursday, February 24 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Belize?

Japan currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Belize including Belmopan and Belize City.

2 - Do Belizean citizens need a visa for Japan?

Belizean citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Belize for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Belize?

The Japanese representative offices in Belize will be closed in observance of the following Belizean and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Pan American Day (BZ) Tue, Oct 12, 2021 (2 weeks, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Belize

Tokyo, Japan time is 15:00 hours ahead of Belmopan, Belize

Belmopan, Belize 06:51AMThursday, September 23, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 21:51PMThursday, September 23, 2021