This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Armenia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Armenia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Yerevan, Armenia

Japan Embassy in Yerevan, Armenia
23/4 Babayan St., Yerevan, Republic Of Armenia
Phone: (+374 11) 52 30 10 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Armenian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 1 month, 3 weeks
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months
New Year's Holiday Sunday, January 02 3 months
New Year's Holiday Monday, January 03 3 months, 1 week
New Year's Holiday Tuesday, January 04 3 months, 1 week
Christmas Eve Wednesday, January 05 3 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Thursday, January 06 3 months, 1 week
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 2 weeks
National Army Day Friday, January 28 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Armenia?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Armenia including and Yerevan.

2 - Do Armenian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Armenian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Armenia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Armenia?

The Japanese representative offices in Armenia will be closed in observance of the following Armenian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Culture Day (JP) Wed, Nov 03, 2021 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Armenia

Tokyo, Japan time is 5:00 hours ahead of Yerevan, Armenia

Yerevan, Armenia 19:19PMMonday, September 27, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 00:19AMTuesday, September 28, 2021

Cities in Armenia