This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Algeria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Algeria

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Algiers, Algeria

Japan Embassy in Algiers, Algeria
1, Chemin El Bakri, Ben Aknoun, 16028, Alger (B.P. 80 El Biar), Algérie
Phone: +213 (0)21 91 20 04-06 Working hours: Open now (Close in 5 hours 5 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Algerian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Mawlid Friday, October 29 1 month
Anniversary of the Revolution Monday, November 01 1 month, 1 week
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 1 week
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Yennayer Wednesday, January 12 3 months, 2 weeks
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 3 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
Day of Fraternity and Cohesion Tuesday, February 22 5 months
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 5 months
The Emperor's Birthday Holiday Thursday, February 24 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Algeria?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Algeria including and Algiers.

2 - Do Algerian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Algerian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Algeria for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Algeria?

The Japanese representative offices in Algeria will be closed in observance of the following Algerian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Mawlid (DZ) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Algeria

Tokyo, Japan time is 8:00 hours ahead of Algiers, Algeria

Algiers, Algeria 11:56AMThursday, September 23, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 19:56PMThursday, September 23, 2021