This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Albania. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Albania

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Tirana, Albania

Japan Embassy in Tirana, Albania
Rruga E Kavajës, Nd50, H1 Tiranë Al, 1023, Albania
Phone: +355 4 454 7930 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Albanian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Respect for the Aged Day Tuesday, September 21 1 day, 11 hours
Autumnal Equinox Day Wednesday, September 22 2 days, 11 hours
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 2 months
Independence Day Sunday, November 28 2 months, 1 week
Liberation Day Monday, November 29 2 months, 1 week
Independence Day (in lieu) Tuesday, November 30 2 months, 1 week
Albanian National Youth Day Wednesday, December 08 2 months, 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Day after New Year's Day Sunday, January 02 3 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Albania?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Albania including and Tirana.

2 - Do Albanian citizens need a visa for Japan?

Albanian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Albania for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Albania?

The Japanese representative offices in Albania will be closed in observance of the following Albanian and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Respect for the Aged Day (JP) Tue, Sep 21, 2021 (1 day, 16 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Albania

Tokyo, Japan time is 7:00 hours ahead of Tirana, Albania

Tirana, Albania 07:31AMSunday, September 19, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 14:31PMSunday, September 19, 2021